skip to primary navigationskip to content

CGHR Student Group

The Centre of Governance and Human Rights is fortunate to have an engaged student community from across the university. This is headed by our Student Group, which plays a central role in coordinating events, publicity, outreach and the CGHR Research Group. Each year, the Student Group makes a crucial and often inspired contribution to CGHR's work, bringing fresh ideas and helping to open up new directions for CGHR activities.  

As CGHR’s Student Group Coordinator I helped manage the publicity, outreach and events of a research centre at the cutting edge of its field. I honed a range of competencies, from editing and writing skills to organising content for social media, as well as gaining experience in leading an enthusiastic and engaged team. We had ample opportunity to make new connections and execute initiatives to expand the reach of the Centre. It was particularly enjoyable to be exposed to the ideas, people and conversations around CGHR, which enlivened my academic experience and exposed me to new pathways for putting my degree into practice. Partha Moman, CGHR Student Group Coordinator, 2014-15.


The CGHR Student Group 2015-16




Eugenia Tanaka (Michaelmas)

Jocelyn Perry (Lent)


Eugenia Tanaka

(MPhil Sociology)


 Jocelyn Perry

 (MPhil International Relations and Politics)




Rohan Lambore


(MPhil International Relations and      Politics)



Anne Martine Norli Solstad


(Politics and International Relations undergraduate)

Nadia O'Shaughnessy


(Human, Social and Political Sciences undergraduate) 


Mara Gonzalez-Souto

(MPhil International Relations and Politics)


Zach Blanchard


(MPhil African Studies)

Research Group 

Rebekah Larsen

Rebekah Larsen 

(PhD Candidate, Department of Sociology

Babak Mohammadzadeh

Babak Mohammadzadeh

(PhD candidate, POLIS)



Clara Strandhoj

Clara Strandhoj

(Politics and International Relations undergraduate)

Rebecca Vaa

Rebecca Vaa

(Politics and International Relations Undergraduate)





(PhD Candidate, POLIS)

Stephanie Diepeveen


(PhD Candidate, POLIS)

Past Student Group members

Partha Moman
Lucia Linares
Lucia Graham-Wood
Scott Limbrick 
Eva Namusokee
Yi Ren Thng
Jesse Coleman
Gabriela Martinez
Lila Glick
Hannah Tigerschiold
Yvonne Frankfurth
Lucy McMahon


Njoki Wamai
Lou Cantwell
Justine Kolata
Zoe Petkanas
Robert Norfolk-Whittaker
Mona Elbahtimy
Justin Kempley
Daniella Ritzau-Reid
Hubertus Jürgenliemk
Nadia Kevlin
Rachel Kean
Taylor Burns